My Tsukuba Life

Foods, Sightseeing, and Experience in Tsukuba, JAPAN

Amazing Rechargeable Battery in My Dictionary

I always use some devices such as iPhone, iPad, laptop, remote controller, shaver, electrical dictionary, and so on. They have batteries with no exception. I haven’t actually seen the battery in iPhone, iPad, and shaver because I do not have to take out their batteries from the body when I recharge it but I have to replace the battery when the remote controller and the dictionary run out the electricity.

I have used rechargeable batteries in my dictionary because I had to replace the batteries many times. My batteries are EVOLTA (produced by Panasonic) those are Nickel-Metal hydrate (NiMH) batteries. My favorite points are described on the package as follows.

  • EVOLTA can keep 85% of electricity for one year after it is fully charged
  • EVOLTA is sold with charged already like a dry cell battery
  • EVOLTA is rechargeable about 4000 times
  • EVOLTA is rechargeable before it completely runs out the electricity
Nickel-Metal Hydrate Battery, EVOLTAe produced by Panasonic

Nickel-Metal Hydrate Battery, EVOLTAe produced by Panasonic

Precautions and How to use, Nickel-Metal Hydrate Battery, EVOLTAe produced by Panasonic

Precautions and How to use, Nickel-Metal Hydrate Battery, EVOLTAe produced by Panasonic

To put it simply, I no longer have to be concerned about the way to use the battery. It is extremely durable. EVOLTA apparently conquers one of weak point of NiMH battery, that is memory effect. Memory effect causes batteries to hold less electricity.  On the other hand, lithium ion battery of iPhone has less memory effect. You can recharge both batteries whenever you want. I will not complaint if the rechargeable times decline from 4000 times to 3000 times because it is still enough. And I do not notice how much times I have recharged.

Handy rechargeable battery is available in Japan and helps me work and study every day. Try it if you find it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 2015-04-07 by in Culture.
