My Tsukuba Life

Foods, Sightseeing, and Experience in Tsukuba, JAPAN

Good Rice Sake Becomes Landmark in Memories

Do you drink with your father? I drank with my father when I went home. Having drink made good time to talk about many things after we finished house choirs. This situation made we leave any stress.

I bought a popular Japanese rice sake, Jozen Mizuno Gotoshi, in a grocery store. It is made in Niigata prefecture, not Ibaraki prefecture where I live. Niigata is popular as the producing area of rice as a result its rice sake also become popular.

I first had the sake with my father when I went home in the summer holidays about a decade ago. He bought the sake in a store operated by Japan Agricultural Cooperation. I did not know the brand at that time so I asked him about it but he also did not know it. He said that he bought it because the sake was the last one that the store had. However, the sake tasted amazing good and smelled fruity. We had all the sake in the day. I can not believe that I had so much amount of sake even now. I found the sake far away from the place where my father live. I had not expected to encountered it in the ordinary store. I want to share the good taste with my father again and with my friend.

According to the site of Shirataki Brewery Co., Ltd., it has great policy on the quality. The company fills rice sake in bottles by machinery to avoid any contamination. If the staffs found any damage on even packages or labels in the sampling inspection, all employees checked all other bottles those already transferred to a warehouse according to the site. The company has great system to keep quality of the products.

The company has held a tasting except for holidays. If you want to check the taste and quality by yourself, you can go to the tasting.

Japanese rice sake, Jozen Mizuno Gotoshi, produced by Shirataki Sake Brewery

Japanese rice sake, Jozen Mizuno Gotoshi, produced by Shirataki Sake Brewery

Japanese rice sake, Jozen Mizuno Gotoshi, produced by Shirataki Sake Brewery

Japanese rice sake, Jozen Mizuno Gotoshi, produced by Shirataki Sake Brewery

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 2015-05-07 by in Food.
